I ran up stairs

Ok.  I’ll bet you’re trying to figure out what I mean by I ran up stairs.  For me that is a pretty big feat.  I’m obese and on a quest to get healthy.  I recently joined the gym and started working out.  I’ve never walked up a flight of stairs with out getting winded much less ran up a flight of stairs.  I’m excited.

My starting weight was 248 lbs.  I’m only 5’3″ tall so that is devastating to read on a scale.  In the past two weeks I have lost 3lbs.  I’m pretty doggone proud of myself.  I’m serious about this thing.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Well done on the weight loss – how’s it going five years later in 2016. 🙂
    I’m looking at your site trying to find you name so that I can thank you for nominating me for a Versatile Blogger Award! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kissing Fish says:

      My name is Mary Bryant lol. You’re welcome for the nomination. The weightloss was and still is a journey. I’ve gone from over 300lbs to 230lbs. I’m still not where I want to and need to be but in getting there slowly. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sorry for the delay – I’ve been on a remote island with little internet – but even if I had connection, the scenery was too beautiful to bother! 😀
        Good going on the journey Mary! Hope you get where you want to be. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

