My prayer to my heavenly Father

cross

Our Father in Heaven, Holy is your name. Your kingdom is salvation and restoration, so allow your kingdom to come upon me, my husband and our family. Allow your salvation and restoration to come upon all those who have asked me to keep them lifted up in prayer and who need You. Thy will be done in my life as I seek you with a whole heart. Lead me not into temptation to seek my own will, but as Christ denied himself, allow me to follow His example. Deliver me from the evil one, who would seek to fill my mind with temptations of my own rights, expectations and self-righteousness. Give me this day my daily bread, my portion of strength for this one day, my manna from you, a grace that is sufficient to carry me one day at a time. Forgive me for the past, and remove sin far from me, blot it out, renew a right spirit, and give me the assurance that forgiveness conquers failure. As you forgive me, allow the healing rain of forgiveness to wash over me, cleansing me from bitterness, anger, and resentment, as I bestow forgiveness on those who have hurt, betrayed or failed me. As your will is accomplished in heaven, bless me by accomplishing your will in my life, restore my dreams, return seven-fold what the enemy has stolen, make me a minister of peace and grace in my home, eliminate the curse of human frailty, and establish a blessing upon me that will flow into the future upon all my descendants, even to the fourth generation. This prayer is offered in faith in the name and the precious burden lifting, yoke breaking, powerful blood of Jesus. Amen.

Thanks for this prayer that I rewrote to be more personal for me from Shari of Won Without Words

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Jeanette says:

    Awesome personalization! Won Without Words has impacted my life as a wife and mom .

    Like

    1. mbryant613 says:

      Thank you so much for sharing the site with me. It has been a tremendous blessing and makes for a powerful devotional time for me in the morning!

      Like

Leave a Reply

