Why I admire my teenager daughter

Image

I admire my teenage daughter, Kathy, so much.  She has a wonderful heart.  She loves Christ the way we were instructed to.  I used to look at the girls that she chose as friends and wonder why these girls?  It seemed that all of the girls were the pitiful looking kids.  They came from various backgrounds but were mostly poor and definitely were not going to be in the popular crowd.  I would look at my daughter and think how beautiful she was to me that she could be hanging out with the popular kids.  Why wouldn’t she want to hang with the cool crowd?

My daughter obviously was a whole lot less self-centered in her thinking than I was.  When she declared herself a Christian she truly meant it and lived it.  When she looked at these girls she saw what was on the inside.  She saw their inner beauty.  She saw what the world couldn’t see.  She had a love for others and put others needs before her own.  She saw them the way God sees us all.  I admire her having the true spirit of Christ and I pray that God will humble me to be more like that.  I love you Kathy. (Sorry if I embarrassed you again)

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Noel Williams says:

    Those are wonderful to say about a daughter. I am impress! However, your daughter is a reflection of you. She did not learn those qualities of her own. The Bible says we should teach the children in the way they should go, and when they are old they will not depart from it.

    Thanks for sharing. Keep up the good work. God bless.

    Like

    1. mbryant613 says:

      Thank you for following. My daughter read it and didn’t get embarrassed. She like it and then followed up with a blog of her own. She is a blessing to me and I thank God every day for all of my children. Keep us in your prayers and God bless you!

      Like

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Great writing we only human have mistake sometimes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BOLT says:

    Beautiful post! Thank you so much!

    Like

    1. Kissing Fish says:

      Thank you for reading and following!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

