I thought I was Mrs. Right

Our eight year reign came to a halt

When you told me she’s having your child

Then you told me how it was all my fault

If I’d only stuck around for a while

You forgot all the times you came home late

While I waited all night patiently

You forgot  the time that I was right there

When your job told they were setting you free

You forgot who was beside you when times got rough

You forgot when you fell, how I lifted you up

How was I wrong when all I ever did was love you

How was I wrong when I was always by your side

How was I wrong when all I ever wanted was

Just to be your Mrs. Right, for the rest of my life

The tears ran down my face as I drove away

My poor hear was just breaking in two

Just when I thought I couldn’t take anymore

You called me to say I still love you

Every night you text me saying how much you miss me

But then you tell me that you’re falling in love with her too

How much more do you want to hurt me

How much more pain will you cause me

I’m losing my mind, please just let me be

How was I wrong when all I ever did was love you

How was I wrong when I was always by your side

How was I wrong when all I ever wanted was

Just to be your Mrs. Right, for the rest of my life

This pain is just too much for me to carry

I can’t go on like this anymore

Let me go so I can finally move on

Now I can see that I was never your Mrs. Right

So please let me go without more lies or a fight

How was I wrong when all I ever did was love you

How was I wrong when I was always by your side

How was I wrong when all I ever wanted was

Just to be your Mrs. Right, for the rest of my life

Leave a Reply

