Read My Junk

When I first started blogging I was so pumped up and full of ideas.  I just knew that if I wrote it the masses would read it.  I have always thought myself to be a fairly decent writer but blogging is absolutely nothing like I thought it would be.  I just suddenly came down with a case of writer’s block.  I’ve had it for quite some time now.  I don’t know what the cure is.

If anyone has the cure for writer’s block please comment on this post and let me know the secret.  I won’t tell.  Seriously!  It’ll just be our little secret.

Now, how can I get more people to start reading my junk?  Quite personally I think it’s rather fabulous but maybe I’m disillusioned… Or maybe just plain old delusional.  Either way, I would like to get more people interested in reading my junk.  I have always wanted to be a great writer that people would talk about long after I’m gone to glory. (sigh)

But here’s looking on the bright side. No matter what I talk about I know some wonderful young fans who adore me and love me unconditionally will always be cheering me on and reading my junk.

Now, darling readers, is there some particular topic that you would like for me to discuss?  I’d be happy to investigate or whatever I have to do to research your questions carefully so that I can cater to my lovely audience and give you what you deserve-your answer and my blog!

So, thank you, for reading my junk!

Me and my biggest fans!
Me and my biggest fans!
4 Comments Add yours

  1. rainawareness says:

    “Writer’s block”? Unless you’re writing fiction, that doesn’t exist at all. It’s called “I have nothing to write about”. What do you do when you have nothing to write about? Don’t write. Write when you have something to write about. If you REALLY want to write, just look for something interesting and give your opinion on it, or talk about an experience you’ve had in an interesting way. It all depends on what you talk about.
    Blogging about 1 subject in particular can be the cause of this, broadening your horizons and talking about 2 or 3 different subjects will give you lots to write about, and if you cover something like videogames, celebrities or the media in general, you’ll have the opposite problem: there will constantly be more and more things to talk about

    Like

    1. mbryant613 says:

      Thanks for the advice. I try to write about my crazy life but lately things have been semi-calm. That’s actually a good thing! Thanks for reading my blog!

      Like

  2. I’m glad you’re getting back to your passion. ENJOY

    Like

    1. mbryant613 says:

      Thanks Darnell! It means a lot coming from you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

