Soar Like an Eagle

Isaiah 40:31- But those who trust in the LORD will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint. NLT
It is never easy for me to wait for people, for circumstances to change, for a taxi cab- I don’t like to wait for anything.  So when I pray I expect God to move like RIGHT NOW!  But God is not a magician and shame on me for sometimes treating Him as such.  He doesn’t always come when we want Him to but there is always a reason for it.  Sometimes we simply aren’t ready to receive whatever He has in store for us just yet.  Sometimes it is simply not in His will for us to have whatever it is we are praying for.

I am learning to wait patiently on the Lord and to trust in Him completely.  When I wait on Him, He gives me the strength I need to wait it out whatever the prayer or circumstances are.  He renews my strength daily so that I can run and not get tired or weary and I can walk in faith and not faint. God gives me the strength I need and with His power I can soar on wings like an eagle through every trial and tribulation.

Leave a Reply

