Hurt

I have always tried to be a good citizen, a friend to the friendless, and a good Christian. I have never wanted to deliberately hurt a soul. I am not the confrontational type either. Yet, I continue to find myself getting hurt by the very ones that I truly care about again and again. Is it because I’m just too gullible, trusting or naive? I don’t know. I really don’t know. Perhaps I just expect too much of people. I love too hard and I give way too much of myself. I’m worn out physically trying to push my body so that I can please people. My heart has just been pushed almost to the limit. Sometimes I feel my heart racing away and thumping in my chest like a thoroughbred on the race track. I break out in a cold sweat because of all the anxiety and fear that’s built up in me. I’m so afraid that I’m going to say the wrong thing or do the wrong thing. It hurts living like this. It’s lonely and sad. I never feel like I’m truly home and I feel like it’s just a matter of time before I have no where left to go. I grew up feeling like the unwanted child now as an adult I still feel unwanted. If it weren’t for God and my children I just might have considered giving up on life. There’s just nothing like hurt to make a grown woman feel like that unwanted child all over again.

via WordPress for Phone app.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Never give up! You are loved and still have so much to experience in life, as we all do, it gets hard but we have to push ourselves forward. I hope all things work out for you ❤ best wishes, I believe in you.

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    You should never feel ‘unwanted’. God created you for a reason. You have a place here on Earth, He put you here you just need to find out why. Sut and ask yourself “Why did God put me here? Why this situation?” He might have you where he wants you to teach you something… To let you mature… To bring you closer to Him…

    Like

  3. bari mulkey says:

    I love you babe. I’m ALWAYS gonna have your back. Girlfriend you were put on this earth to be my best friend and sister…..along with other things. You keep me sane when I need it, and I try to keep you smiling when you get down and out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

