Short update: CK Troubles

CK came in from work running a high fever and coughing violently. Several hours later she became delirious and had to be taken to the local Emergency Department.

Because of the fever and delirium she has been admitted. Even though we are no longer a couple I’ve had the responsibility of making decisions for her medical care. I’ve never been so terrified in my life. I don’t want to see her sick like this and I can’t abandon her in her state of mind and ill health. I’m struggling to deal with all of this and I’m exhausted.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Miss Vee says:

    If I were in your situation, I would have done the same thing. Even though you’re know longer together, your still a compassionate human being. I hope she is better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

