I’m back…


It’s been awhile since I’ve posted but I’m back after a little hiatus. My life has actually been going pretty well lately. It’s still not without its ups and downs buy I’m finally beginning to see a light at the end of the tunnel.

Disability

I finally got approved for disability. It’s been a long three year battle to get it. I have fibromyalgia, major depressive disorder with psychosis and heart problems. Now one would think that with all these issues that I would have automatically been approved but that was not the case. In Georgia it is so hard to win a disability case especially without an attorney. Fortunately I had a very good one working on my behalf but he truly had his work cut out for him. Lastly I ended up with a great judge who had a reputation for being tough but fair. My judge also frowned upon drug abuse but I assured that drugs were not an issue for me, very true, and he saw that with all my medical documentation that I truly needed disability. I’m not lazy by no means as I had always been a hard worker in the past but my health has declined due to no fault of my own and I truly needed the assistance. I’m so grateful to God for blessing me.

KO

KO and I have come a very long way. I’m so grateful for all her support through this arduous journey. She has been rock and my shelter during this storm. I love this woman with all my heart. I’m looking forward to spending the rest of my life with her and building something wonderful together. We had a great time together during the summer and she will be coming visit with me for Thanksgiving. I’m really looking forward to that visit. As soon as I get my backpay I will be making that move for us to finally be together in a place of our own. She’s been great to my kids and grands. She treats them as if they were her own flesh and blood and for that I love her even more. Thank You God for placing such wonderful love in my life!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kat V. says:

    Welcome back!! So glad things are looking up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kissing Fish says:

      Thank you Hon! Good to see you again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

