Life with Fibromyalgia

large_fibromyalgia01

Lately my family has been hit with a series of unexpected deaths, a fire that destroyed my sister’s home and her vehicles, my cousins and aunts got a two month notice that they had to move because the landlord was selling the property, and my children and I have suffered very personal losses as well.  I found out that I’m a lot tougher than I ever thought I could be.  But sometimes I have to remember that I’m not super woman and I have to allow myself time to rest and time to recuperate.  I’m a fibromyalgia warrior but I’m not invincible.

There is a lot going on in my life right now and I’m experiencing more fibro flares from both the weather and from stress.  I have family and friends that don’t always understand that I have to be careful to pick and choose which activities to participate in and plan my day very accordingly.  It’s nothing personal against anyone but I know my limitations and what I can and cannot handle.  If I feel that a situation is going to be too much on me be it physically and/or emotionally (which both can trigger a fibromyalgia flare) I will not attend.  I live with this pain on a daily basis so I will not put myself into a situation that could potentially cause me to have a major flare up.  I truly have to keep my pain at a minimum because lately my threshold for pain has been lower than normal.

I’m so grateful and thankful for all of my supporters who understand what I’m going through and who support me 100% and make sure that I’m keeping my stress level to a minimum.  If it weren’t for these wonderful and very special people in my life I truly don’t know what I would do or how I would cope with life stresses and stressors.  Thank you all so very much for being there for me and helping pick up the pieces when I can’t.

I’m very much looking forward to some upcoming events this spring.  My youngest daughter will be attending her very first formal and her dress is absolutely adorable.  I can hardly wait until the big event to post her pictures up.  I’m also planning on making a very big move to finally be with the love of my life – Miss Kim E. Overstreet.  That woman has truly kept me together on days that I felt that I was just going to completely fall apart.  Between Kim and my bestie Larnelle, they have kept me sane in what sometimes seems to be an insane world.  What more can a lady ask for than wonderful, loving people who care for you and keep you laughing? I can’t ask for anything more.

*Photo courtesy of knowhowmd.com

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Tikeetha T says:

    Wishing ya’ll a break sis. That’s a lot going on.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kissing Fish says:

      Thank you hon! It is a lot but we are survivors if nothing else!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

