Cymbalta Withdrawal

I’m on day four of being without Cymbalta. Today things begin to steadily spire out of control.14975034912391174434513 My mood is depressed. I cry over just about everything. I feel like I’m being swallowed whole in this pit of despair. My brain is so foggy I can’t even follow the simplest of directions which in turn leads to more tears. I don’t quite know how to deal with these severe withdrawal symptoms. My pain level is hovering close to 8 and mounting higher with each passing hour. I feel loss. I didn’t expect it to be this horrible. This is what fibromyalgia and depression unmedicated looks like.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Kat V. says:

    Stay strong! My brain broke Sunday and I quickly go back on my medication. It sucks to think that I will be medicated for the rest of my life but it’s better than the alternative. Hang in there!!

    Like

    1. Kissing Fish says:

      I’m back on and starting to feel better. I found out the hard way that being without it is much worse than being on it. I will make sure I stay on top of taking my medications and getting them refilled on time from here on. Thank you for your support!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. swanyriver says:

    It is dangerous to quit cymbalta cold turkey. You need to taper off gradually or it can be really bad. Are you following any guidelines about how to stop? I am just concerned for you if not. I was going to stop taking mine as well, which turned into lots of trouble for me.

    Like

    1. Kissing Fish says:

      I wasn’t deliberately trying to stop taking Cymbalta. I had requested a refill and it was sent to the wrong pharmacy. It took some tracking but my girlfriend was able to figure things out and I now have my medication. I’m relieved to get back on track. The withdrawals almost had me feeling suicidal.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. swanyriver says:

        Oh, I am so glad you got it. I hope you feel better soon!🌸

        Like

Leave a Reply

