Forgiving and being forgiven…

Image

Everybody hurts sometimes.

We sometimes end up hurting the very one we have stood before God and promised to love, cherish, honor, and forsake all others for.  The hardest words in the English language can be, “I’m sorry.  I was wrong.  Can you forgive me?”.  Admitting you’re wrong takes real strength and real courage.  But if you truly love him/her you will do whatever it takes to show them just how much you do.  Don’t let it be too late before you fix the problem.  If God can send his son to Earth to take on our pain, suffering and sorrows to save us from the wages of sin is it really too hard for us to admit our wrongs and ask for forgiveness?

What a friend we have in Jesus, all our sins and griefs to bear.  What a privilege to carry everything to God in prayer.

In my own hurt and anger I caused my husband pain and hurt.  I asked God for forgiveness but I knew that things could never be whole until I confessed to my husband and admitted my guilt.  The pain and hurt I saw on my husband’s face made me feel so ashamed.  I never wanted to see him look at me that way again.  It has taken much prayer, guidance and God’s grace to see us through this trial but through God all things are possible.

I hope that through our story that God will use me to help someone else who may have lost their way.  If we will just come to God and ask for His help he will give us strength to make it through anything!

If I can ever  be of help in a time of crisis in your life please don’t hesitate to contact me.  I’m willing to pray with you and talk with you if you need someone.  May God bless you richly!

Leave a comment